>Thank God It’s Monday

>That Monday feeling. An interesting phenomenon that is ingrained in all of us. Oh shit it’s Monday and we have to be at work. Oh shit it’s the start of the week and I’ve got so much to do. Oh shit…

Well as miserable as I’m feeling today all you have to do is read the daily’s to see how damned lucky every single one of us is right here, right now. I have the luxury and the freedom to be at work, earning my keep, with the capacity to grumble about having a job, living a full life and with resources at hand such as a computer and the internet.
A couple were freed from pirates at the weekend. Remembrance Sunday was yesterday. A birth happened. Someone died. A fire broke out in France. A 5 car pile up happened 10 minutes before I left with the family for my return journey home.
We get so wound up over day to day stuff we honestly forget that we have so much to be thankful for. Every day events prevent these things from being realised too. Billboards, TV, the internet, work, family, news, they all add to our perceived notion of ‘pressure’ and ‘stress’. I wrote a short post on Friday about how I provoked an issue at work. I’m really anxious about it, but you know what? Thank Fcuk I did. It’s shaken me up. It’s forced me to consider what I do at work and how I do it. I’ve found a drive to kick some fucking ass.
There’s no moral to today’s post. End.
Published by

Sukh Pabial

I'm an occupational psychologist by profession and am passionate about all things learning and development, creating holistic learning solutions and using positive psychology in the workforce.

Say something...

