Bear my heart

read my heart it’s all here for you to bear the question is what do you want to do with what you see are you capable of handling the emotion no I’m not fucking talking about emotional intelligence I’m talking about seeing me as me not me as you or through your eyes or any of that empathy bollocks this is me standing in front of you just as you are me it’s fascinating isn’t it to be so stark naked in each other’s eyes but yet we don’t want to see we want to use our big brains and intellectualise and philosophise and pontificate until we decide we know what we need god aren’t you tired of all this I just want to be I don’t want to perform or be managed or be about meetings expectations just accept I am here for you that’s all you need am I talking about the workplace maybe I am maybe I’m talking about seeing each other maybe this is about heart not brain power I believe in you in believe in your capacity for greatness in whatever you do it’s what drives me it’s what makes my heart jump I want to know what makes you jump when did you forget you’re allowed to do this when did you forget it’s about helping people be their best that you have it in your control to delight and make others be of joy that’s my desire that’s my wish to make it all so much more and in doing so I connect and I thrive because that’s what life’s all about come on this journey with me I guarantee we’ll get there together and when we do we’ll look back and laugh at how we just jumped off a mountain with no guarantee about where we would land and it’s exhilirating

Published by

Sukh Pabial

I'm an occupational psychologist by profession and am passionate about all things learning and development, creating holistic learning solutions and using positive psychology in the workforce.

Say something...

