Whispers and Shouts

Top bit of writing and reflection here. Please do read.

fuchsia blue

images

I wonder.

I wonder if I can be quietly powerful in this world.

I wonder if I have to shout.

I wonder…. Can I move situations on without fuss or ego?

Can I understand the system and whisper into it compellingly?

Can I invite you to listen to me?

Can I stir quietly?

Is it possible to elicit change without a maelstrom of noise and indignation and tub-thumping and right-ness?

Can I change a mind through a calm conversation?

If I work with quiet precision and care, can I craft something new and beautiful?

Can I laugh you into submission?

Or must I project myself?

Make my presence felt?

Command the room?

Make a noise?

Demand you hear my story?

Must I put myself in the story?

Yell for change?

Work with vigour and energy and determination  and heat?

Must I rage against the machine?

Shake the system?

Beat the…

View original post 52 more words

Published by

Sukh Pabial

I'm an occupational psychologist by profession and am passionate about all things learning and development, creating holistic learning solutions and using positive psychology in the workforce.

Say something...

