Marginal gains and L&D

Every now and then I get to video me presenting. I enjoy presenting and am always looking for ways to test how I present, what I present, and different formats. I’ve done Ignite talks a number of times now, and each time is always challenging. The script has to be super clear. It has to be comfortable to fit in the 15 secs without being rushed. And the practice is paramount for it to work well.

Here’s one I delivered at CIPD’s L&D Show last week as part of their Ignite Lab. I talked about the concept of marginal gains and how this can help us improve L&D.

I’d really appreciate your feedback. 

  • How did I present?
  • What message did you take away?
  • What did you think I did well?
  • Where did I miss a trick?
  • What did I do that didn’t work for you?
  • Anything else?
    Published by

    Sukh Pabial

    I'm an occupational psychologist by profession and am passionate about all things learning and development, creating holistic learning solutions and using positive psychology in the workforce.

    Say something...

    