What do you want from me?

A short one from me. I’d like to know a few things from you good folk:

– why do you come to this blog?

– are there topics I could be writing about but you don’t see enough of?

– I write regularly – between one and three posts a week – does this work for you?

– what have I missed a trick with on this blog?

Be honest. Don’t worry about my feelings. Make me work.

Cheers

Sukh

Published by

Sukh Pabial

I'm an occupational psychologist by profession and am passionate about all things learning and development, creating holistic learning solutions and using positive psychology in the workforce.

10 thoughts on “What do you want from me?”

  1. why do you come to this blog?

    It’s most often full of edgy, on-the-money content.

    – are there topics I could be writing about but you don’t see enough of?

    You cover a lot so only things I can think of are (1) L&D’s co-existence with HR; (2) Business acumen in L&D professionals and the ever elusive (3) evaluation of L&D activity

    – I write regularly – between one and three posts a week – does this work for you?

    Fab that you do. Just about right in keeping up.

    – what have I missed a trick with on this blog?

    Not missing anything Sukh, Keep doin’ it.

  2. Perry hit the nail on the head. I agree especially with “edgy, on-the-money content.” I also second his mention of more attention to “Business acumen in L&D professionals.” This is something that is sorely lacking in our industry and I think it would increase our relevance immensely to help each other develop those skills.

    I’d also like to ask you something, Sukh: what’s in it for you? You’ve developed quite a following, but are you seeing any concrete returns from your investment? If so, or if not, I’d like to hear your perspective.

    1. I appreciate that, Leo, thanks.

      You might be surprised, my readership isn’t that big. I’d say they’re selectively dedicated 😉 What’s in it for me? I get to write and spend my time thinking about the bigger picture and how we fit in this world 🙂 Concrete returns on investment? Not so much. I don’t write to make money.

  3. Like the “it doesn’t have to be that way” messages you get across, especially as it’s usually based on practical context.

    You are rightly positioned to push Bold L&D by building on some of the topical L&D subjects you’ve covered.

  4. I visit the blog because you share your thinking and you’re not afraid to show vulnerability through your openness and exploration. Some of your topics and reflections are of more interest/relevance to me than others, but that’s no reason to change anything and it’s the same for every blogger.

    I wonder – how does your blog land with people who don’t work in HR or L&D – they may have a interesting perspective for you…

    1. Thanks for the thoughtful comment, Meg. You’re right, and even I feel it when I write about things which are different. It’s what I want to reflect about me.

      That’s a good question and I don’t know really. I would hazard that most aren’t interested in what I say, though may like my writing style. (I say this because I’ve been told this!)

  5. Can you write about why do we distinguish eLearning, mLearning from L&D as professionals. Why is L&D crating superficial departments and segregated industries within its scope, when really we are all after the same goal – business results and impact. We are L&D !

Say something...

